Sunday, September 09, 2007

Prince Lincoln & Rasses - Vortex Dub

Record date : 197X-8X

Album style : roots, dub

Playlist :
Love The Way It Should Be (Previously Unreleased)
Kingston 11 (Previously Unreleased)
Mechanical Devices
People Love Jah Music
Peoples Minds
Natural Wild
Interstellar Over Dub
Nebular Dub
Time Wharp
Universally Dubbed
Terrestial Dub
Dub Vortex
Cosmic Silence

Engineer : Jerome Francis & Prince Jammy & Sylvan Morris & Norman Mighell & Stuart Anderson

Producer : Prince Lincoln Thompson

Backing Band : The Royal Rasses
Drums : Horsemouth Wallace & Dave Houghton & Mikey Boo Richards
Bass : Bagga Walker & Val Douglas & Graham Maby & Ranchie
Guitar : Lennox Gordon & Gary Sanford & Tony Gad & Wayne McGee & Willie Lindo
Keyboards : Pablo Black & Cecil Lloyd & Ansel Collins & Geoffrey Chung
Synthesiser : Tony Gad
Percussions : Mo Claridge & Sticky & George Oban & Joe Jackson

Studios :
Recording : Dynamic Sounds (Kingston, JA) & Harry J (Kingston, JA)
Mixing : Basing Street (London, UK)




Anonymous said...

Many thxs , always loved the Kingston 11 version track. - Tracklisting mix up, but repek for the post.

XMP said...

oh man I'm working up from your January 2007 archives! Very very impressed with the Prince Lincoln & Royal Rasses LP posted in March. Reminds me of New Chapter in Dub alot, so I'll definitely have to grab this one as well! cheers